happy harvest

IMG_6630

I spent some time in the gorgeous dusk light this evening taking photos of some of my favourite new – and old – items. We received a beautiful Hudson’s Bay Company wool blanket with the traditional coloured stripes as a wedding gift from some wonderful friends and it inspired me to style a bit of a photo shoot. As it’s also very clearly now autumn in BC, I am now ‘allowed’ to start decorating with pumpkins, another one of my favourite harvest items.  The vintage lantern I picked up at an antique store in Fort Langley a few weeks back and have been itching to make it the star in my fireplace centrepiece. The last and perhaps most useful of these items is my new apple peeler/corer/slicer that somehow makes apples ten times more delicious and desirable. Finally ‘an apple a day’ may actually be achievable.

Happy Harvest!

IMG_6667

4 thoughts on “happy harvest

Leave a Reply

